top of page

A list of what to expect from a children's party entertainer.

I often have Mum's and Dad's asking me exactly what they should expect if they hire me to host their children's birthday party so I thought I would write a check list. A favourite theme on the Beetroot Production's repertoire is the Disco Diva Disco Fever party as it's soooo much fun, the children have an absolute blast and the parents definitely gain a 'mummy and daddy win badge' for their efforts!

So, here is my rough guide (as children are never predictable) for a 10am - 12pm awesome disco party:

PRE-PARTY

I and the parents decide upon a playlist that the party girl or boy would love to dance to. The structure of the party is also discussed so that the parents / guardians know what part they need to play in the day.

PARTY DAY

9:15am | The Beetroot Productions team arrive to set up the laser / smoke / bubble machines, lay out their glow in the dark paint and face painting station and get all of their prizes and glow sticks ready for the little groovers to arrive.

10:00am | The excited kidlets and their parents come bursting through the doors and settle in for the shenanigans ahead.

10:10am | Let's get this party started! I and my trusty assistant pump up the music and the little groovers start to party and are entertained with dancing, games, prizes and so much fun.

11:00am | The children perform a dance routine to all the parents. I love this part as the kids are so excited and the parents watch on in awe at their beautiful little dancers.

11:15am | Face painting and / or arm name 'tagging' (as in the graffiti style). The children wear their tagging and painted faces with so much pride!

11:30am | Food and drinks are then supplied for the children (by the parents/guardians). They are pretty hungry at this point so they tend to eat a lot!

12:00pm | Children leave with a party bag (supplied by the parents/guardians). The fabulous glow sticks we have given them for the disco can be put in the party bags for the children to keep and take home.

Please see the below snippet of a disco party we did recently for a little girl named Marlie who turned four. It was an amazing party and Marlie's mum had this to say:

"Last year I swore 'never again' as Marlie's 3rd party was so much work but a friend recommended Fiona and it was honestly the best decision I could have made! Marlie and her friends (and even the parents) had so much fun and I got to stand back and watch it this year and take in all the beautiful smiles and laughter coming from all the children. I highly recommend Beetroot Productions, they are seriously the best party entertainers I've ever come across!"

Nic Scarce | Marlie's Mum

*I suggest that if you have neighbours within close proximity that you pre-warm them of a little (a lot of) noise as the party really gets pumping and there will be a lot of excited screams and squeals of joy.

If you would like to have a chat or to go ahead and book a party with us, please give me, Fiona Gosling, a call on 0406 763 831, email me at splat@beetrootproductions.com.au or take a look on our website www.beetrootproductions.com.au.

Make a splat at your next children's party with Beetroot Productions!

Fiona Gosling | Director / Children's Entertainer Extraordinaire

Ph: 0406 763 831

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page